You can delete your Uniqueness Verification by following steps:
- Go to https://unique.civic.com/revocation.
- Connect the wallet address that is connected to your uniqueness verification. Once connected click ‘Continue’.
*** If you can’t remember which of your wallet addresses is associated with your uniqueness verification, please check out this article.
- You will then be prompted to verify wallet control and approve a no-cost transaction.
- You will then be directed to the ‘Are you sure’ screen, where you must confirm the deletion of your data.
Once you confirm deletion, your uniqueness verification will be revoked immediately and can’t be used. Additionally, once initiated, this process can't be undone.
All associated data will be removed in 7 days, after which you will be able to link your uniqueness verification to a different wallet.
Please take note of the date indicated on the Success screen, because that is the date on which all data associated with your uniqueness verification will be removed.